Massachusetts Institute of Technology
Sign in Create Account

MIT Schubert Quintet Performance

MIT students and alums of the MIT Chamber Music Society play the 45 minute long String Quintet in C major by Franz Schubert. This is the first movement. One of the best works of chamber music. Gorgeous and complex. Bravo to David Somach and Ari Umans violins, Stephen Chang viola, Boris Khaykovich and Drew Wolpert cellos. Thanks to Marcus Thompson coach. Killian Hall, December, 2010. And there's more.

Comments (0)

You need to log in, in order to post comments. If you don’t have an account yet, sign up now!



Category: Events | Updated 1 month ago

December 08, 2010 09:47
All Rights Reserved (What is this?)
Additional Files

8076 times

More from Logs

Symphony in G minor - Mozart Piano Roll

Symphony in G minor - Mozart Piano ...

Added over 2 years ago | 00:04:59 | 1332 views

Arise and Raise Your Steins on High - Logs at POPS 2015

Arise and Raise Your Steins on High...

Added 1 month ago | 00:01:52 | 302 views

Young Cellist Mendelssohn Opus 58

Young Cellist Mendelssohn Opus 58

Added 2 months ago | 00:27:31 | 335 views

Player Piano Roll Arranging Explained - Sounds like real music Part 1

Player Piano Roll Arranging Explain...

Added 4 months ago | 00:15:16 | 658 views

Nautical Engineering 1.00 - Piano Music Roll

Nautical Engineering 1.00 - Piano M...

Added almost 4 years ago | 00:01:30 | 6165 views

MIT Logs Go Mobile

MIT Logs Go Mobile

Added 4 years ago | 00:01:59 | 4695 views